TAMIL NADU ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION



19-A, Rukmini Lakshmipathy Salai (Marshalls Road), Egmore, Chennai – 600 008.

Phone: ++91-044-28411376 / 2841 1378 / 2841 1379 Fax: ++044-2841 1377 e-mail: tnerc@nic.in Website: www.tnerc.tn.nic.in

P.R.No.1 /2014 Date: 9.1.2014

PRESS RELEASE

Hon'ble Minister for Electricity, Prohibition & Excise

Thiru Natham R. Viswanathan administered oath of office to

Thiru G. Rajagopal, New Member of the Tamil Nadu

Electricity Regulatory Commission

Consequent on to the vacancy of a Member's post in the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission from 16-7-2013, the Tamil Nadu Government constituted a Selection Committee comprising of Thiru. Justice R. Regupathi, Chief Secretary to Government and the chairperson of the Central Electricity Authority, New Delhi, to select a New Member.

Based on the recommendation of the Selection Committee, Government of Tamil Nadu appointed Thiru G. Rajagopal as a Member of the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission. Hon'ble Minister for Electricity, Prohibition & Excise Thiru Natham R. Viswanathan administered the Oath of Office and Oath of Secrecy to Thiru G. Rajagopal as Member of the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission on 9-1-2014 at Secretariat.

During the ceremony Thiru S. Nagalsamy, I.A.&A.S, Member, Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission, Thiru Rajesh Lakhoni, I.A.S, Principal Secretary to Government, Energy Department, Thiru K. Gnanadesikan, I.A.S, Chairman, Tamil Nadu Electricity Board, Thiru S. Gunasekaran, Secretary, Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission were present. The Member's Bio data is enclosed.

S. Gunasekaran Secretary Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission