

TAMIL NADU ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

19-A, Rukmini Lakshmipathy Salai (Marshalls Road), Egmore, Chennai - 600 008.

Phone: ++91-044-28411376 / 2841 1378 / 2841 1379 Fax: ++044-2841 1377

Website: www.tnerc.gov.in e-mail: tnerc@nic.in

> P.R.No.2 /2014 Date: 9.6.2014

PRESS RELEASE

Hon'ble Minister for Electricity, Prohibition & Excise Thiru Natham R. Viswanathan administered oath of office to Thiru. S. Akshayakumar, Chairman of the Tamil Nadu **Electricity Regulatory Commission**

Consequent to the vacancy of Chairman post in the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission, the Tamil Nadu Government constituted a Selection Committee comprising of Hon'ble Justice Thiru. R. Raghupthi, Chief Secretary to the Government and the Chairperson of the Central Electricity Authority, New Delhi, to select a Chairman.

Based on the recommendation of the Selection Committee. the Government of Tamil Nadu appointed Thiru. S. Akshayakumar as Chairman of the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission. Hon'ble Minister for Electricity, Prohibition & Excise Thiru Natham R. Viswanathan administered the Oath of Office and Oath of Secrecy to Thiru. S. Akshayakumar as Chairman of the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission on 9-6-2014 Secretariat.

During the ceremony Thiru S. Nagalsamy, IA&AS, Member of Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission, Thiru Rajesh Lakhoni, I.A.S, Secretary to Government, Energy Department, Thiru K. Gnanadesikan, I.A.S. Chairman, Tamil Nadu Electricity Board, Thiru S. Gunasekaran, Secretary, Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission were present.

> S. Gunasekaran Secretary Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission