

 

 TAMIL NADU ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION No. 19A, Rukmini Lakshmipathy Road, (TIDCO Complex), Egmore, Chennai 600 008

 Phone: ++91-44-28411376 / 28411378 / 28411379 Fax: ++91-44-2841137 email: therc@vsnl.net
 Website: www.therc.tn.nic.in

> <u>No.9/2009</u> 23-9-2009

## PRESS RELEASE

## Hon'ble Minister for Electricity Thiru. Arcot N. Veeraswamy administered Oath of office and Oath of Secrecy to Thiru. K. Venugopal, New Member of the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission.

Consequent on to the vacancy of a Member's post in the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission from 30-06-2009, the Tamil Nadu Government constituted a Selection Committee comprising of Thiru. Justice V. Kanagaraj, Chief Secretary to Government and the Chairperson of the Central Electricity Authority, New Delhi, to select a New Member.

Based on the recommendation of the Selection Committee, Government of Tamil Nadu appointed Thiru. K. Venugopal as a Member of the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission. Hon'ble Minister for Electricity Thiru. Arcot N. Veeraswamy administered the Oath of Office and Oath of Secrecy to Thiru. K. Venugopal as Member of the Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission on 23-09-2009 at 10.30 AM.

During the above ceremony Thiru. S. Kabilan, Chairman, Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission, Thiru. P.W.C. Davidhar, I.A.S., Secretary to Government, Energy Department, Thiru. C.P. Singh, I.A.S., Chairman, Tamil Nadu Electricity Board. Thiru. R. Rajupandi, Member, Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission and Thiru. R. Balasubramanian, Secretary, Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission were present. The Member's Bio data is enclosed.

> (R. Balasubramanian) Secretary