(Constituted under section 82 (1) of the Electricity Act, 2003) (Central Act 36 of 2003)

PR	ES	E١	VΤ	·-:

Thiru.M.Chandrasekar Chairman Thiru.K.Venkatesan Member

Thiru.B.Mohan Member(Legal)

T.A.No.1 of 2019

M/s.Venkateswara Cotton Yarn Mills Salem Pvt. Ltd. & Others

..... Petitioners (Adv.Rahul Balaji & Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj)

Versus

i) Energy Dept./ GoTN

ii) TANGEDCO & Ors.

..... Respondents
(Govt. Pleader – for R-1
Tvl.N.Kumanan & A.P.Venkatachalapathy
Standing Counsels for TANGEDCO &
TANTRANSCO/SLDC – for R-2 & R-3)

Hearing dated: 23.05.2024
DAILY ORDER

Order pronounced.

"On a conspectus evaluation of all facts and circumstances, this Commission decides that at present absolutely there is no necessity to amend Regulation 9 (6) of TNERC Grid Connectivity and Open Access Regulations, 2014. This Transferred Application stands disposed of accordingly. Parties shall bear their respective costs".

(Sd.......)(Sd........)(Sd........)(B.Mohan)(K.Venkatesan)(M.Chandrasekar)Member(legal)MemberChairman

//True Copy//

(Constituted under section 82 (1) of the Electricity Act, 2003) (Central Act 36 of 2003)

PRESENT:-

Thiru.M.Chandrasekar Chairman
Thiru.K.Venkatesan Member
Thiru.B.Mohan Member(Legal)

M.P.No.23 of 2022

CFC/Deposits & Documentation, TANGEDCO

..... Petitioner (Tvl.N.Kumanan & A.P.Venkatachalapathy Standing Counsels for TANGEDCO & TANTRANSCO/SLDC)

Versus

M/s.Bull Machines Pvt. Ltd.

..... Respondent (Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj)

Hearing dated: 23.05.2024
DAILY ORDER

Order pronounced.

- "6.24. In the result, this Commission pass the following order:
 - a) It is hereby declared that the respondents WEG No.79204720597 EDC Tirunelveli is not qualified as a Captive Generating Plant for the Financial Year 2014-2015.
 - b) The prayer of the petitioner to declare that the respondent's WEG No.79204720597 EDC, Tirunelveli is not qualified as Captive Generating Plant for the Financial Year 2015-2016 is dismissed.
 - c) Both parties directed to bear their respective cost. Petition disposed of accordingly.

(Sd)	(Sd)	(Sd)
(B.Mohan)	(K.Venkatesan)	(M.Chandrasekar)
Member(legal)	Member	Chairman

//True Copy//

(Constituted under section 82 (1) of the Electricity Act, 2003) (Central Act 36 of 2003)

PRESENT:-

Thiru.M.Chandrasekar Chairman Thiru.K.Venkatesan Member

Thiru.B.Mohan Member(Legal)

M.P.No.20 of 2024

Chief Financial Controller TANTRANSCO

..... Petitioner
(Tvl.N.Kumanan & A.P.Venkatachalapathy
Standing Counsels for TANGEDCO &
TANTRANSCO/SLDC)

Hearing dated: 23.05.2024 DAILY ORDER

Thiru.N.Kumanan & Thiru.A.P.Venkatachalapathy, Standing Counsel for TANTRANSCO appeared. Brief arguments heard. Petition admitted. TANTRANSCO is directed to webhost the petition immediately for seeking comments from the stakeholders' with a time limit of 30 days. Reply shall be sent to the stakeholders, in all cases. TANTRANSCO is directed to file the comments received from the stakeholders along with replies sent to the stakeholders by way of an affidavit. The case is adjourned to 09.07.2024 for filing affidavit and for further hearing.

(Sd.......)(Sd........)(Sd........)(B.Mohan)(K.Venkatesan)(M.Chandrasekar)Member(legal)MemberChairman

//True Copy//

TAMIL NADU ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION (Constituted under section 82 (1) of the Electricity Act. 2003) (Central Act 36 of 2003)

PRESENT:-

Thiru.M.Chandrasekar Chairman Thiru.K.Venkatesan Member

Thiru.B.Mohan Member(Legal)

D.R.P.No.7 of 2024

i) M/s.SEP Energy Pvt. Ltd.

ii) M/s.Lemon Tree Hotels Ltd.

iii) Shimona Hotels Pvt. Ltd. Petitioners (MSA Parthers)

Versus

i) CMD / TANGEDCO & Ors.

.....Respondents (Tvl.N.Kumanan & A.P.Venkatachalapathy Standing Counsels for TANGEDCO & TANTRANSCO/SLDC)

Hearing dated: 23.05.2024 DAILY ORDER

Thiru.Anand K. Ganesan, Advocate from M/s.MSA Partners appeared for the petitioners. Thiru.N.Kumanan & Thiru.A.P.Venkatachalapathy, Standing Counsel for TANGEDCO appeared. Brief arguments heard from petitioners' side. Petition admitted. TANGEDCO is directed to file counter affidavit before the next hearing. The case is adjourned to 25.06.2024 for filing counter.

//True Copy//

(Constituted under section 82 (1) of the Electricity Act, 2003) (Central Act 36 of 2003)

PRESENT:-

Thiru.M.Chandrasekar Chairman Thiru.K.Venkatesan Member

Thiru.B.Mohan Member(Legal)

I.A.No.1 of 2024 in D.R.P.No.8 of 2024 & D.R.P.No.8 of 2024

M/s.Mytrah Vayu (Manjira) Pvt. Ltd. Petitioner

(M/s.Khaitan & Co. LLP)

Versus

i) CMD/TANGEDCO & Ors.

..... Respondents

(Tvl.N.Kumanan & A.P.Venkatachalapathy Standing Counsels for TANGEDCO & TANTRANSCO/SLDC)

Hearing dated: 23.05.2024
DAILY ORDER

Mr.Amit Kapur, Advocate from M/s.Khaitan & Co LLP appeared for the petitioner. Mr.N.Kumanan & Mr.A.P.Venkatachalapathy, Standing Counsel for TANGEDCO appeared. Brief arguments heard on Main Petition and I.A. Main Petition and I.A. admitted. TANGEDCO is directed to file counter affidavit before the next hearing. The case is adjourned to 27.06.2024 for filing counter in the main petition as well as I.A.No.1 of 2024.

(Sd.......)(Sd........)(Sd........)(B.Mohan)(K.Venkatesan)(M.Chandrasekar)Member(legal)MemberChairman

//True Copy//

(Constituted under section 82 (1) of the Electricity Act, 2003) (Central Act 36 of 2003)

PRESENT:	-
----------	---

Thiru.M.Chandrasekar Chairman Thiru.K.Venkatesan Member

Thiru.B.Mohan Member(Legal)

D.R.P.No.19 of 2023

M/s.Kamuthi Renewable Energy Limited

..... Petitioner (Adv.Rahul Balaii)

Versus

i) CMD/TANGEDCO

ii) CE/NCES, TANGEDCO

..... Respondents
(Tvl.N.Kumanan & A.P.Venkatachalapathy
Standing Counsels for TANGEDCO &
TANTRANSCO/SLDC)

Hearing dated: 23.05.2024 DAILY ORDER

Ms.Meenakshi, Junior to Thiru.Rahul Balaji, Advocate appeared for the petitioner and submitted that the rejoinder will be filed today and sought short adjournment. Thiru.N.Kumanan & Thiru.A.P.Venkatachalapathy, Standing Counsel for TANGEDCO appeared. Petitioner is directed to serve a copy of the rejoinder on the respondent. At the request of the petitioner side, the case is adjourned to 18.06.2024 for arguments.

(Sd.......)(Sd........)(Sd........)(B.Mohan)(K.Venkatesan)(M.Chandrasekar)Member(legal)MemberChairman

//True Copy//

TAMIL NADU ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION (Constituted under section 82 (1) of the Electricity Act, 2003)

(Central Act 36 of 2003)

PR	RES	EN	T:-
	\sim		

Thiru.M.Chandrasekar Chairman Thiru.K.Venkatesan Member

Thiru.B.Mohan Member(Legal)

R.A.No.2 of 2024

M/s.Grace Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd. Petitioner

(Adv.M/s.Rugan & Arya)

Versus

(i) CMD/ TANGEDCO & Ors.

..... Respondents (Tvl.N.Kumanan & A.P.Venkatachalapathy Standing Counsels for TANGEDCO &

TANTRANSCO/SLDC)

Hearing dated: 23.05.2024 DAILY ORDER

Thiru.K.Ravi, Senior Advocate appeared for the petitioner. Thiru.N.Kumanan & Thiru.A.P.Venkatachalapathy, Standing Counsel for TANGEDCO appeared. Arguments of the both side heard. Written submissions if any to be filed by the respondents within 15 days. Order reserved.

(Sd.......)(Sd........)(Sd........)(B.Mohan)(K.Venkatesan)(M.Chandrasekar)Member(legal)MemberChairman

//True Copy//